Frank Pollard



mobile: 07799 767 643

A well known member of the club for over 30 years, Frank joined the committee as Chairman in 2016 and oversees all of the clubs activities.  He is also one of the most experienced mountaineers in the club, with several alpine summits to his name.


Vice Chairman and Treasurer

Graeme Farrington



mobile: 07432 613 394

address: 9 Plover Street, Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0HE

Having previously looked after bookings and membership, Graeme now looks after the club finances and accounts.  In his Vice Chair role he also assists Frank with the overall running of the club.


Membership and Booking Secretary

Bev Pollard OBE



mobile: 07785 316 662

address: 13 Alma Avenue, Foulridge, Lancashire, BB8 7NS.

Bev has probably the hardest job on the committee and looks after the booking and the administration of the monthly coach meets.  She also manages the overall membership of the club.


Hut Secretary

Angie Dunne



mobile: 07799 846 561

address: 10 Old Hall Square, Worsthorne, Burnley, BB10 3NG

Angie has joined the committee recently and with Dennis looks after the booking and administration of the regular hut weekends. 


Hut Secretary

Dennis Hoyle



mobile: 07725 192 894

address: 482 Accrington Road, Burnley, BB11 2L3

Dennis joined the committee recently and with Angie looks after the booking and administration of the regular hut weekends.


Social Secretary

Marie Phelan



Marie organises the regular social events of the club, as well as the popular annual winter weekend in the Scottish Highlands.


Committee Member

Carl Pawson

mobile: 07736 900 111

We welcomed Carl back to the committee in 2019 following a long hiatus since his previous stint as Social Secretary ended in 2002.  Carl helps Marie with social events and the other members of the committee with their responsibilities. 

  • Facebook
  • Twitter


Antony Lord



mobile: 07989 501 951

Antony looks after this website as well as our Facebook page and various other bits of media, including our popular annual calendar.  A member since 1990, he is now, somehow, the longest serving member of the committee having joined it as Librarian sometime early in the century.